فيسبوك تويتر
medproideal.com

أدوية الآلام التي لا تستلزم وصفة طبية: كيفية اختيار الأدوية المناسبة

تم النشر في اكتوبر 1, 2021 بواسطة Tracey Bankos

مع آخر الأخبار في الصفحة الأمامية حول مخاطر الأدوية المحتملة للألم ، قد تلق نظرة على أدوية الألم التي لا تحتاج إلى وصفة طبية (أو OTC) بعين حذرة. في حين أن جميع الأدوية ، بما في ذلك تلك التي لا تحتاج إلى وصفة طبية لها ، يمكن أن تكون خطيرة ، فإن بعض المعرفة الأساسية يمكن أن تساعدك على تجنب المزالق لتخفيف الألم الذي تحتاجه.

أنواع دواء الألم OTC:

يمكن أن يجعل ممر تخفيف الألم في أي متجر للأدوية يبدو أن هناك عددًا لا نهاية له من الأدوية التي لا نهاية لها. ومع ذلك ، هناك بالفعل ثلاثة أنواع فقط. كل نوع يعمل بطريقة مختلفة ويمكن أن يسبب أنواع مختلفة من المشاكل.

- الأسبرين: يمنع الأسبرين نشاط هرمونات الألم يسمى البروستاجلاندين ، والذي من شأنه أن يرسل معلومات الألم إلى عقلك. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، من خلال حظر البروستاجلاندين ، فإنك تقلل من آلام الالتهاب وضيق الالتهاب (تورم والحرارة تشير إلى وظيفة المناعة).

- الأسيتامينوفين: تم العثور على أسيتامينوفين في أدوية مثل تايلينول ، وكذلك بعض أدوية OTC العامة وفي حلول تخفيف الألم الصيدلانية. يسافر الأسيتامينوفين عبر مجرى الدم إلى الدماغ ، مما يقلل من نشاط الدماغ المرتبط بالألم وسلالة. نظرًا لأنه لا يعمل من خلال النظام الهرموني ، فإنه لا يعمل جيدًا في الحد من التورم والالتهابات مثل النوعين الآخرين من الأدوية الألم.

-مضادات الالتهاب غير الستيرويدية: تسمى في بعض الأحيان مضادات الالتهاب غير الستيروئيدية (وضوحا n-saidz). هذه ليست مادة كيميائية واحدة ، مثل الأسيتامينوفين ، ولكنها مجموعة من المواد الكيميائية بما في ذلك الأسبرين ، نابروكسين وكيتوبوفين ، وكلها تمنع إنتاج البروستاجلاندين ، وبالتالي الألم والتورم. تتوفر مجموعة من مضادات الالتهاب غير الستيروئيدية دون وصفة طبية ، بما في ذلك العلامات التجارية مثل Aleve و Ibuprofen (Generic) و Motrin ؛ بعض مضادات الالتهاب غير الستيروئيدية الأحدث ، مثل Celebrex و Vioxx ، تحتاج إلى وصفة طبية.

كيفية أخذ الأسبرين بأمان

بالإضافة إلى منع إشارات الألم ، يمنع الأسبرين إنتاج جلطات الدم. يمكن أن يكون سبب السكتات الدماغية جلطات الدم التي تمنع الأوعية الدموية في الدماغ وتقلل الأسبرين من فرصة أن تتشكل هذه الجلطات ، لذلك يوصي الأطباء في بعض الأحيان بجرعة منخفضة من الأسبرين اليومية لمنع السكتات الدماغية من المرضى المعرضين للخطر.

ولكن هذا يعني أيضًا أنه من الصعب التوقف عن النزيف إذا كنت تتناول الأسبرين. لا ينبغي أن يأخذ الأفراد الموجودين بالفعل على مراكز الدم (مثل coumadin). وبالمثل ، فإن النساء الحوامل لديهم خطر متزايد من النزيف إذا أخذن الأسبرين ، لذلك في حال كنت ترغب في تخفيف الألم أثناء الحمل ، تحدث مع عامل الرعاية الصحية الخاص بك للحصول على خيارات أفضل بكثير.

يمكن أن يؤدي الأسبرين بسرعة إلى تكوين القرحة ونزيف المعدة (المعدة) المحتملة. يقلل الطلاء المعوي من فرصة الضرر ، ولكن على الرغم من ذلك ، لا ينبغي أن تؤخذ الأسبرين لفترات طويلة من الزمن دون استشارة الطبيب.

بعض الناس لديهم حساسية من الأسبرين ، وقد يعانون من مجموعة متنوعة من الأعراض (يحتمل أن تكون خطيرة) على أخذها. إذا كنت تعاني من حساسية من الأسبرين ، يجب ألا تأخذ الأسبرين أو مضادات الالتهاب غير الستيروئيدية دون استشارة الطبيب.

أخيرًا ، لا ينبغي إعطاء الأطفال والمراهقين الذين يعانون من جدري الدجاج ، أو الأنفلونزا ، أو غيره من الأمراض الفيروسية الأسبرين (حتى الأسبرين للأطفال) دون استشارة الطبيب أولاً ، لأن مزيج بعض الأمراض والأسبرين يمكن أن يؤدي إلى مضاعفات قاتلة محتملة تسمى متلازمة راي .

كيفية تناول الأسيتامينوفين بأمان:

أسيتامينوفين ، الذي يتم تناوله في جرعات كبيرة أو فترات طويلة ، يمكن أن يسبب تلف الكبد ، وفي النهاية فشل الكبد. إذا كنت تعتقد أنك قد تكون قد اتخذت الكثير ، فاتصل بمقدم الرعاية الصحية أو مركز مراقبة السموم على الفور.

يمكن أن يؤدي استهلاك الكحول إلى تضخيم تأثير الأسيتامينوفين على الكبد. إذا كان لديك بانتظام ثلاثة مشروبات أو أكثر من الكحول في اليوم ، فيجب عليك استشارة مقدم الرعاية الصحية الخاص بك قبل تناول الأسيتامينوفين (أو أي مسكن آخرين آخر).

بسبب احتمال وجود جرعة زائدة ، لا ينبغي إعطاء الأطفال منتجات الأسيتامينوفين "قوة إضافية". يجب توفير قوة منتظمة في الجرعات المعلنة للأطفال أو بعد التحدث مع أخصائي الرعاية الصحية أو الصيدلي.

كيفية الاستيلاء على مضادات الالتهاب غير المستحقة بأمان:

مضادات الالتهاب غير الستيروئيدية تزيد قليلاً من فرصة النزيف. لا ينبغي أن يأخذ الأشخاص الذين يعانون من تخيط الدم ، والنساء الحوامل أو التمريض ، والأفراد المعرضين لخطر النزيف الداخلي هذه المنتجات. يمكن أن تؤثر أيضًا على وظيفة الكبد وصحتك وتؤدي إلى نزيف الجهاز الهضمي.

لتكون قادرًا على تجنب هذه الآثار ، يجب ألا تأخذ أكثر من مضادات الالتهاب غير الستيروئيدية في وقت واحد أو مضادات الالتهاب غير الستيروئيدية مع الأسبرين دون استشارة الطبيب أولاً. إذا كنت تتناول أدوية متعددة الأدوية (على سبيل المثال ، قد تتكون حبوب منع الحمل لتخفيف أعراض الحيض من عدة أدوية فريدة) ، فتأكد من أنه لا يحتوي بالفعل على مضادات الالتهاب غير الستيروئيدية إذا كنت تتناول مضادات الالتهاب غير الستيروئيدية بشكل منفصل. أخيرًا ، يجب على النساء الحوامل والتمريض التحدث مع مزود الرعاية الصحية قبل استخدام مضادات الالتهاب NSAID OTC.

أشياء أخرى للتفكير في:

إذا انتهى بك الأمر إلى أخذ أي مسكن للألم OTC خلال فترة زمنية طويلة (عدة أسابيع) ، فيجب أن ترى مقدم الرعاية الصحية الخاص بك. قد يشير الألم إلى مشكلة يجب التعامل معها بدلاً من ملثها ، وقد يكون هناك علاج يعتني بالمشكلة ، بدلاً من إخفاء المؤشرات.

Share This Page On Facebook Share This Page On Twitter
medproideal.com

Over The Counter Pain Medication: How To Choose The Right Drugs

Posted on June 10, 2020 by Tracey Bankos

With the latest front-page news about the possible hazards of pain medications, you may be taking a look at your over-the-counter (or OTC) pain medications with a wary eye. While all drugs, including those you do not need a prescription for, can be dangerous, some basic knowledge can help you avoid the pitfalls for the pain relief you require.

Types of OTC pain medication:

The pain-relief aisle of any drug store can make it look like there is an endless number of pain-relief medications. However there are really only three types. Each type works in a different way and can cause various kinds of problems.

- Aspirin: Aspirin blocks the activity of pain hormones called prostaglandins, which would otherwise send pain information to your brain. In addition, by blocking prostaglandins you decrease the pain and distress of inflammation (swelling and heat indicating immune function).

- Acetaminophen: Acetaminophen is found in drugs like Tylenol, as well as some generic OTC medications and in pharmaceutical pain-relief solutions. Acetaminophen travels through your bloodstream to the brain, reducing pain-related brain activity and strain. Because it does not work through the hormonal system, it does not do as good a job of reducing swelling and inflammation as the other two kinds of pain medication.

- Non-steroidal anti-inflammatories: These are sometimes called NSAIDs (pronounced N-Saidz). This is not a single chemical, such as acetaminophen, but a group of chemicals including aspirin, naproxen and ketoprofen, all of which block the production of prostaglandins, and consequently pain and swelling. A range of NSAIDs are available over-the-counter, including brands such as Aleve, Ibuprofen (generic) and Motrin; some newer NSAIDs, like Celebrex and Vioxx, need a prescription.

How To Take Aspirin Safely

In addition to preventing pain signals, aspirin blocks the production of blood clots. Strokes can be caused by blood clots blocking the brain's blood vessels and aspirin lowers the chance that such clots will form, so physicians will sometimes recommend a low dose of daily aspirin to prevent strokes from high-risk patients.

But, this also means that it is harder to stop bleeding if you are taking aspirin. Individuals that are already on blood thinners (such as Coumadin) shouldn't take. Similarly, pregnant women have an increased risk of bleeding if they take aspirin, so in case you want pain relief while pregnant, speak with your healthcare worker to get a much better options.

Aspirin can quickly lead to ulcer formation and potentially-dangerous gastric (stomach) bleeding. Enteric coating reduces the chance of harm, but even so, aspirin shouldn't be taken for extended periods of time without consulting a physician.

Some people are allergic to aspirin, and may experience a variety of symptoms (potentially serious) on taking it. If you are allergic to aspirin, you should not take aspirin or NSAIDs without consulting a physician.

Lastly, kids and adolescents with chicken pox, flu, or other viral disease shouldn't be given aspirin (even children's aspirin) without first consulting a physician, as the combination of certain illnesses and aspirin can lead to a potentially fatal complication called Reye's syndrome.

How To Take Acetaminophen Safely:

Acetaminophen, taken in large doses or over long intervals, can cause liver damage and, eventually, liver failure. If you believe you may have taken too much, call a healthcare provider or poison control center right away.

Alcohol consumption can magnify the effect of acetaminophen on the liver. If you regularly have three or more alcoholic beverages a day, you should consult your healthcare provider before taking acetaminophen (or any other pain reliever).

Because of the potential for overdose, children shouldn't be given"extra strength" acetaminophen products. Regular strength ones should be provided at the stated doses for kids or after speaking with a healthcare professional or pharmacist.

How To Take Over The Counter NSAIDs Safely:

NSAIDs slightly increase the chance of bleeding. People on blood thinners, pregnant or nursing women, and individuals at risk for internal bleeding shouldn't take these products. They can also affect your liver's function and health and lead to gastrointestinal bleeding.

To be able to avoid these effects, you should not take more than one NSAID at a time or an NSAID with aspirin without first consulting a physician. If you are taking a multi-drug medication (for example, pills for relief of menstrual symptoms may consist of several unique medications), make sure that it doesn't already contain an NSAID if you are taking an NSAID separately. Lastly, pregnant and nursing women should speak with their healthcare provider before using an OTC NSAID.

Other Things To Think About:

If you end up taking any OTC pain reliever during a long time period (several weeks), you should see your healthcare provider. The pain may indicate a problem that has to be dealt with rather than masked, and there may be treatment that will take care of the issue, rather than merely masking the indicators.