فيسبوك تويتر
medproideal.com

أزمة الخطأ الطبي

تم النشر في يناير 21, 2023 بواسطة Tracey Bankos

الحقيقة المؤسفة حول الأخطاء الطبية هي أنهم يعانون من غير المؤمن عليهم وغير المؤمن عليهم ، مما يعكس عدم المساواة الطبية الرائعة داخل بلدنا. بالنسبة للأفراد الذين لا يعتبرون عادةً أخطاء طبية ليصبحوا مشكلة ، فكر في هذا: الأخطاء الطبية تقتل ما بين 44000 و 98000 أمريكي كل عام. هذا يعكس حقيقة أن الأخطاء الطبية تقتل المزيد من الناس كل عام أكثر من سرطان الثدي أو الإيدز أو حوادث السيارات. يشكو الأطباء من تكاليف تأمين الممارسات الطبية المتضخمة ، لكن الأخطاء المتعلقة بالأدوية للمرضى في المستشفى تكلف حوالي 2 مليار دولار سنويًا.

يُظهر الأميركيين البالغ عددهم 41 مليون شخص نتائج سريرية أسوأ باستمرار من المرضى المؤمن عليهم الذين يعانون من نفس الأمراض بالضبط ، وكذلك في خطر متزايد للموت قبل الأوان. 55 ٪ فقط من المرضى في عينة عشوائية متوفرة مؤخرًا من البالغين تلقوا رعاية موصى بها في العلاجات والعلاجات الوقائية ، والتأخر بين اكتشافك للدواء الجديد واعتماده من قبل الأطباء هو 17 عامًا. يمكنك أن تعاني من مرض وليس لديك العلاج المناسب بسبب حقيقة أن طبيبك ليس متعلمًا جيدًا بشأن العلاجات التي تم اختراعها منذ ما يقرب من عقدين!

لا تقتصر المشكلة على إدارة الأدوية غير الكافية. كل عام يتم نقل الآلاف من الناس إلى المستشفى دون داع. يعد استخدام المضادات الحيوية المفرطة غير الضرورية لقتل الالتهابات بشكل مباشر حقًا ممارسة واسعة النطاق ، وبينما يعالج المرضى الفرديين ، يتسبب في حدوث أي مرض ، مما يؤدي إلى حدوث إصابات أكثر خطورة لجميع السكان. في عام 1993 ، تم وصف المضادات الحيوية المفرطة في 20 مليون حالة ، والآن تضاعف هذا العدد.

تفاعلات الدواء الضارة والأخطاء الإجرائية والالتهابات العدوانية هي مجالات الخطأ الطبي. اكتشفت الدراسات الاستقصائية أن الخطأ الطبي قد يكون هو القاعدة في معظم الحالات. يحدث الخطأ الطبي في الواقع في جميع المرضى الذين يعانون من مرض السكري وارتفاع ضغط الدم وإدمان التبغ وفرط شحوم الدم وفشل القلب الاحتقاني والربو والاكتئاب والرجفان الأذيني. بالنسبة لأولئك الذين لديهم أي سبب للثقة في أطبائك ، قام أطبائك بإدارة علاج غير مناسب ، أو في المستشفيات غير الضرورية ، أو في أي مكان آخر تعرضوا للخطر على صحتك العامة ، استشر محامًا على الفور.

Share This Page On Facebook Share This Page On Twitter
medproideal.com

Medical Error Crisis

Posted on February 18, 2019 by Tracey Bankos

The unfortunate truth about medical errors is they plague the indegent and uninsured, reflecting the fantastic medical inequality inside our country. For individuals who usually do not consider medical errors to become a problem, think about this: medical errors kill between 44,000 and 98,000 Americans each year. This reflects the truth that medical errors kill more folks each year than breast cancer, AIDS, or automobile accidents. Doctors complain of inflated medical malpractice insurace costs, but medication-related errors for hospitalized patients cost around $2 billion annually.

The 41 million uninsured Americans exhibit consistently worse clinical outcomes than insured patients with exactly the same maladies and so are at increased risk for dying prematurely. Only 55% of patients in a recently available random sample of adults received recommended care in treatments and preventative treatments, and the lag between your discovery of a fresh medicine and its own adoption by doctors is 17 years. You can suffer from a disease and not have the proper treatment due to the fact your doctor isn't well educated about treatments which were invented almost 2 decades ago!

The problem isn't limited to administering inadequate medication. Each year thousands of people are unnecessarily hospitalized. Using excessive, unnecessary antibiotics to kill infections outright is really a widespread practice that, while curing individual patients, cause strains of an illness to mutate and grow stronger, leading to much more serious infections for the whole population. In 1993, excessive antibiotics were prescribed in 20 million cases, and right now that number has multiplied.

Adverse drug reactions, procedural errors, and nosocomial infections are areas of medical error. Surveys have discovered that medical error may be the norm in most cases. Medical error actually occurs in nearly all patients experiencing diabetes, hypertension, tobacco addiction, hyperlipidemia, congestive heart failure, asthma, depression, and atrial fibrillation. For those who have any reason to trust your doctors have administered an inappropriate treatment, prescribed unnecessary hospitalization, or elsewhere jeopardized your overall health, consult with a lawyer immediately.